Isobella Fae

So I mentioned in previous posts (a good few months ago… Oops!!) That we have a new addition to our crazy little family.

I would like to introduce you all to my second beautiful daughter, Isobella Fae.

image

Izzy was born surprisingly on her due date! August 6th 2014 at 1.46pm weighing in at 6lb 3oz after a much shorter labour than I had anticipated.

After my eldest daughter Eva being born slightly premature, delivered by c-section, I was terrified things would go wrong again so I was extremely relieved Izzy made it to her due date and I got to finally experience labour (even if it is bloody painful!). I woke at 5am in pain having what I thought were contractions but as I was unsure I decided to ride it out until my 9am appointment with the midwife for a sweep. By the time I got there the contractions were getting stronger and more regular, I walked into the room and she immediately told me a sweep was pointless and to get to the hospital asap and she would phone to let them know I was on my way.

I was in agony but on the way back I stopped at the cashpoint and then at my local corner shop where I scared the guy behind the counter having contractions yet still making sure I bought Eva her kinderegg as promised so I didnt let her down, haha!

After the shop my friend slim met me halfway to make sure I got home safely whilst waiting for my friend chaz to come and take us to the hospital and he looked absolutely petrified, constantly asking me what he could do, I just kept telling him to keep it together and walk!

I made it home, packed up Eva’s bag to go stay at a friends while we were at the hospital and off we went. We got to the hospital around 10.30am where I had gas and airbto start with but the pain got so awful I couldnt cope and agreed to have diamorphine. I wish I hadnt as I hated the fact I missed out on so much drifting in and out if Im honest but by the end I was glad I had agreed as it turned out she was back to back! I had to have my waters popped but within 16 minutes of pushing Izzy made her appearance.

I was so amazed at how perfect she was, she seemed so tiny yet so big compared to Eva as  a newborn (4lb 14oz) and the amount of hair shocked us all!

She is now almost 8 months old and chunked up a fair bit! She was weighed last wednesday and was 22lb 3oz!!! She cut her first tooth this week (bottom right) and is showing signs of being on the move 🙂

image

Izzy amazes me with her personality, she is cheeky and most definately has a great sense of humour, she is also an extremely loving girl which has turned me even soppier if im honest! She adores her big sister so much and Eva loves her too, they make me melt daily!

image

With the help of the lovely ladies in thr due date group I joined on facebook the last 8 months have been a lot easier than I imagined, even with its challenges and now I feel I am slowly getting back to having time to myself to be able to post again and share our crazy life 🙂 I hope you will be back to read more soon!

Leave a Reply

